Thank you notes. Jimmy Fallon has the right idea …

Comedy is extremely hard work, so late night talk show hosts look for formats that they can plug into repeatedly. One of them is Jimmy Fallon’s “Thank You Notes”, and with this week being Thanksgiving, maybe more appropriate than most. Here are a few of mine, some serious, some not so much …

Thank you, Family, for being patient when my amygdala hijacks my rational brain and I react emotionally before I can think about it.

Thank you, Scott, for learning not to run into the street after the ice cream truck, and for showing us the beautiful country that lies between Chicago and Washington DC, repeatedly.

Thank you, Project Two, for the music, the songs your singing,
Thank you for the joy they’re bringing,
Who can live without it, I ask in all honesty,
What would life be?

Thank you, Kyle, for the path you are blazing in music … in education … in music … in education.

Thank you, Mom and Dad, for bringing me into this world and giving me a great start in life. There are currently 7 billion people in the world, and every one of them has a different story to tell. My story is a happy one.

Thank you Presidents and Congress for passing tax acts that keep a CPA busier than one ever has the right to be.

Thank you, Boy Scouts of America, for teaching my sons to soar as Eagles.

And most of all, thank you, Kim, for teaching me to be a better man, a better father, and a better husband.

Leave a Reply

